我们的实力

Firmus 内部团队在相互协调下,发挥其所能,让公司在不同的价值链相关领域及司法管辖区中创造价值。公司经营理念如下:

投资管理

我们的投资团队负责驱动整个房地产投资过程——从收购到出售、物色交易机会、洽商、承销、尽职调查、交易结构筹划、投资伙伴的撮合、交易的促成、对投资项目进行“持/卖”分析。

开发管理

我们将开发管理团队和资产管理团队融合一体,以便更好管理房地产资产增值和开发作业,和更全面参与从构思到完成的每一个阶段、可行性研究、设计、规划提交、建筑投标、项目移交和租约协调。

资产管理

我们的资产管理团队积极跟进投资组合内资产的所有营运事项, 如制定策略,执行资产计划,物业管理,租赁和资产增值计划。

财务与合规

我们的财务与合规团队负责规划税务,确保合规,管理外部基金管理人,处理投资者询问,满足投资所需现金流,以及分派和披露投资收益。

投资者联络

我们的投资者联络团队负责筹款活动,维持与投资者的关系以及与新投资者发展新关系。

我们进行“盒内思考”

“盒内思考” 是帮我们所有投资增值的最佳方法,而我们遵循 “Firmus 盒子”中所述 6 大投资原则。

根据传统观念,创意没有结构,也没有规则或模式,因此我们得 “打破成规”,才具原创和创新。

而,创新专家德鲁•博依 (Drew Boyd) 和杰科布•高登柏格 (Jacob Goldenberg),亦是《盒内思考》的作者,却得出令人惊讶的发现:创意的激发是将共通模式构成模板,规范思考,引导创造的过程。这正是我们“Firmus 盒子”所采用的做法。

“盒子”的解说

1. 务必取得投资成功

我们不断对所锁定的投资市场进行评估,为能带来绝佳的经风险调整回报确定地域、领域和投资主题。凭借团队丰富的领域知识,经验和诀窍,为顾客筹划交易结构、执行复杂交易和进行积极资产管理,以达成我们基金的投资表现。

2. 事必躬亲的管理方法

投资的决策进程,有如使用自己的资金进行投资一样,是以风险和收益上取得平衡为基础,并调派适当的专人去管理资产。我们采用事必躬亲的管理方试对资产进行持续管理,充分利用团队每位成员的实力,让资产发挥最大的潜力,争取可观的投资回报。

3. 有效的风险管理策略

我们经常审视和重新调整所有投资资本,以确保获得优化且绝佳的经风险调整回报。在所经营的市场中,我们采用市场最佳实践方法。

4. “自上而下”、“自下而上”地深入研究市场

准确地分析信息对于投资决策是至关重要的。在所有的投资承销中,我们均采用“自上而下”的宏观经济分析与行业走势,以及由投资机会引申的“自下而上”方面的研究,包括供求经济学分析, 来进行全面分析和形成全面的观点。

5. 高投资回报率

我们通过积极资产管理方式,为投资者创造价值,赚取可观的回报。

6. 资产规划与退出投资策略

进行投资时,我们都会制定一份完善的资产计划,阐明我们要如何执行计划以从投资中创造价值。与此同时,我们会按照基金的委托任务,制定投资退出计划,通过持续评估和密切留意市场动态来确定和拟定多项退出投资策略,确保不会错失良机。我们不断地对所有资产的变现潜力进行评估和监测,竭尽所能争取可观的投资回报。

Our Capabilities

Firmus’ integrated in-house capabilities allow the firm to extract value across the value chain and jurisdictions; premised on the following:

Investment Management

The Investments team drives the entire real estate investment process from acquisition to divestment, deal sourcing, negotiating, underwriting, due diligence, structuring, co-investment procuring, closing, hold/sell analysis on investments.

Development Management

The Development Management and Asset Management teams are integrated to better manage real estate asset enhancement and development works, being fully involved from concept to completion, feasibility studies, design, planning submissions, construction tender, project delivery and handover and tenancy coordination.

Asset Management

The Asset Management teams are actively involved in all operational aspects of the assets in the portfolio, from preparing the strategy and executing the asset plans, property management, leasing and asset enhancement programs.

Finance & Compliance

The Finance & Compliance teams are responsible for tax planning, regulatory compliance, managing external fund administrators, investor enquiries, cash flow requirements of the investments, returns distributions and disclosures.

Investors Liaison

The Investors Liaison team is responsible for the fund-raising activities, maintaining relationships with investors, and developing new investor relationships.

We Think Inside The Box

The best way to value add in all our investments is by Thinking Inside The Box. We are guided by 6 overarching investment principles outlined in The Firmus Box.

The traditional view is that creativity is unstructured and does not follow rules or patterns, hence we need to think “outside the box” to be truly original and innovative.

Innovation experts, Drew Boyd and Jacob Goldenberg, who authored the book Inside The Box, discovered overwhelming evidence that better innovation happens when people work inside their familiar world using a framework that channel the thinking process in a structured way; and that is what we are doing with The Firmus Box.

The Box Explained

1. Positioned For Investment Success

We continually evaluate our investment target markets to determine the geographies, sectors and investment themes that will produce superior risk-adjusted returns. Our people’s wealth of domain knowledge, experience and know-how enables us to structure transactions, execute complex deals and undertake active asset management to deliver the performance of our Fund’s investments.

2. Hands-On Management Approach

Our investment decision processes are predicated on balancing risk-and-returns as if investing our own money, and deploying people with the right skill sets to asset manage. We adopt a hands-on approach to the ongoing management of our assets, leveraging on the skills of each team member to maximize asset potential and achieve superior returns on the investments.

3. Effective Risk-Management Strategies

We constantly review and recalibrate all investment capital with the objective of delivering efficient and superior risk adjusted returns.  We adopt market best practices in the markets we operate in.

4. In-Depth Top-Down & Bottom-Up Market Research

Accurate analysis of information is critical for making investment decisions. In all our investment underwriting, we subscribe to a combination of Top-Down approach which covers macro economic analysis and sector trends together with Bottom-Up approach which are investment opportunity-led, covering the supply-and-demand economics, to generate a comprehensive analysis and views.

5. High Positive Returns On Investments

Our active asset management approach enables us to create value and generate superior returns on the assets.

6. Asset Plans & Exit Strategies

We always invest with a fully developed asset plan on how we intend to execute to create value from the investments. Similarly, we develop investment exit plans in accordance to the Investment mandate of the Fund, identifying and formulating multiple exit strategies through continually evaluate and scanning the market dynamics to ensure opportunities are not missed. We constantly evaluate and monitor the value realization potential on all the assets in view to achieve superior returns on investments.